A Few Days Away

Somewhat spur of the moment, I decided to grace my family with my and my children’s presence in St. George. I wasn’t overly excited about going. These trips often seem like more work than they are worth. But I thought a little time away might be good.

As far as vacations go, it was a success. Of course my kids were sick, which seem like a requirement when getting together with my nieces and nephews. But they had a great time playing with their cousins and spending countless hours swimming.

For me, this excursion to the south was pretty relaxing. I did a whole lot a nothing, which went according to plans.

Enjoy this picture of the toad I caught, as well as one of the lovely sunsets.

Explore posts in the same categories: Driving, Family, Good Times, Just for fun, Kids

2 Comments on “A Few Days Away”

  1. Pants Says:

    Cutsie putsie little toad!

    They do have great sunsets in St. George!

  2. The Grunt Says:

    Now yer gonna have warts!


Leave a Reply

