Tuesday Shmoosday

Yesterday was my enemy.

I spent the good part of the morning cleaning, which wasn’t a bad thing. In fact, I somewhat enjoy cleaning, and really like the feeling of a clean house. So the day started off in a good direction.

And after a great Monday on the relationship front, I expected Tuesday to offer more of the same. Alas, it was not to be. There was drama and some turmoil… not about romance per say, but in my significant other’s life, which unfortunately actually effects the rest of his life, and therefore me. Which is LAME!

That emotional retard-a-coaster lead into a horrible migraine, which left my curled up in the fetal position and praying for death.

There is nothing like a night filled with brain scorching pain in addition to some anxiety about my love life. Oh yes, and there is the ever present stress from over $25K in medical bills that is my constant companion.

I woke up feeling pretty shitty this morning, but everything has seemed to sort of iron itself out. I’m feeling pretty calm about things, and only have a very residual headache.

Who knows will happen tomorrow, but I’m just glad I made it through the past 30 hours alive.

Explore posts in the same categories: Babble, Beotch & Moan...Woe is me, House and Home, I'm a dork, Life, Men, Romance, That's gonna hurt in the morning, Well ain't that the...

5 Comments on “Tuesday Shmoosday”

  1. Pants Says:

    Meh, that sucks! Hang in there for our girl date / bitch-fest Saturday night. We on?

  2. The Grunt Says:

    Life isn’t easy, is it, but at least you have got somebody. He’s a lucky guy to have someone putting up with all of his crazy shenanigans. I should learn a thing or two from a guy like that.

  3. meggypoo Says:

    Pants-
    Yes, we are on it. It shall be a girl date like no other!

    Grunt-
    Relatively speaking, it could be much worse. But that doesn’t stop me from wanting it to be better :). Best to not learn from him… just find someone as angelic as I am ;).

  4. The Grunt Says:

    Oh, you’re an angel all right…angel of my ass! Honk-snort-tee-hee!!!

  5. meggypoo Says:

    With a statement like that, I expect a song written in my honor, entitled “The Angel of my Ass”. It’ll be a hit I’m sure.


Leave a Reply

