It’s A Damn Shame

Ok, so I’m not proud, but I actually just watched about 3 minutes of the Maury Povich show. I’m pretty sure that every episode has something to do with people cheating, impregnating someone, and the DNA test to prove it.

It’s a pretty stupid show. BUT it got me thinking. What is it with people? I’ve had a number of friends (and yes, almost all of them are men) that have cheated on their wives, and for what? Sex with someone new is exciting, but it too, just like a new car or puppy, becomes regular and loses appeal after the newness wears off.

I know that women cheat. But statistically the numbers are lower for females. And since I’ve always been faithful, I’m going to talk about men.

Is sex with someone else SO appealing that you are willing to risk relationships with those around you to get a little fresh beaver? And no, I don’t feel sad for you, even though you cry, beg and plead for forgiveness. All I want to do is slap you in the back of the head and ask you if it was worth it.

The best… the pure sugar coated icing… is when the cheater is angry when their significant other won’t forgive them. What is it that you expected?!? That you’d stick your dick in someone else, say your sorry, and all would be forgiven? That’d be really cute and all, but it’s just not reality.

So people, here is my advice for you. Sex is great and all, but no sex is good enough to make cheating worth it. Stop being selfish and take your penis out of your head and THINK. I know that we’ve become a society of immediate gratification. But there is something to be said for living for the long term. There are always consequences for your actions, good and bad.

My rant is over.

Explore posts in the same categories: Babble, Family, Life, Men, Random Stuff, Vexation, Well ain't that the..., WTF

3 Comments on “It’s A Damn Shame”

  1. The Grunt Says:

    Amen, sister! I’ll never forget how hurt and angry my friend was when he found out that his wife was screwing a counselor at the massage college that she worked at. She was 23 and he was 49. I have no idea what the appeal was there.

  2. meggypoo Says:

    Oh sure, bring up the ONE woman you know that’s cheated. The whole cheating thing… everybody’s doing it, but I can’t get on board.

  3. The Grunt Says:

    Well, I have no confirmation that she was a real woman. I mean, she refused all of my requests to inspect her plumbing:D


Leave a Reply

