Now Serving 58

It’s a very fine line kids.

That line between being your future man and being a creepy stalker.

The funny thing about the line is that two people can do exactly the same thing but invoke very different feelings. If you’re interested in someone, them rubbing your neck and back is a very welcomed action, something that not only feels good, but makes you feel wanted. That same “rub” from someone you are NOT attracted to on any level can make your skin crawl.

Which brings me to this Sunday… a blind date that I thought might be good. Even great. Alas, and double shit, it was not. I had seen his picture before and thought I had a good idea of what he looked like. Honestly, had he not told me what kind of car he drove, I would have never guessed that this was the man who has been pursuing me relentlessly the previous days. A man who I thought might have some potential.

This little “ticket” he prepared for me (inspired by a little “joke” from our first conversation) COULD have been so cute had a connection been there. Except that he kept calling me his “Princess”. And now the only connection is a possible pending protective order. Unfortunately now it’s only fuel for a post, and for giving me the creeps. Dating is stupid.

The crappiest part about it, even crappier than having a very mediocre first date, is how I felt telling him that I just “wasn’t feeling it”. The truth is is that this guy is pretty nice. Maybe a little over zealous, but nice just the same. I’ve been there… liking someone and not having that “like” returned. And it sucks. At least I was honest and (surprising, I know), as kind as I could possibly be.

I wish that I had felt chemistry. There is nothing better than that mutual connection. But I know all too well that it may take 10, or 902830, dates to find and feel it. Sigh. Wish me luck for the next time.

Explore posts in the same categories: Babble, Beotch & Moan...Woe is me, General Stuff, Good Times, Men, Romance, Well ain't that the..., WTF

5 Comments on “Now Serving 58”

  1. Maddie Says:

    Call me a prude, but I don’t think guys should be rubbing on girls on a first date. Especially not at an activity center with kids all around. Right?

    Let me know if you need help filing that protective order.

  2. zeghsy Says:

    the ticket? uh… creepy. i know how you feel. i’m sick of dating. i didn’t want to meet the last guy. if i could undo it, i would. i hate that i like him now and (i’m guessing, he hasn’t spoken to me in a few days) now he doesn’t. he was the one pursuing me. hmph.

  3. meggypoo Says:

    Maddie- I agree. I think the ONLY time it would be OK (but not even great) is if it was totally obvious that both were into each other… like if sparks were flying out of your genitals.

    Zeghsy- It’s that “I’m sick of doing this over and over again, but the seductiveness of finding someone amazing is too strong to give up”. Yeah, I’m right there with you. Maybe this guy is just playing hard to get, or at least attempting to not look too interested. OR maybe he’s just a dip shit, and if that is the case, he doesn’t deserve you 🙂

  4. The Grunt Says:

    Shit, this guy got game!

    At least you are stalker worthy.

    That reminds me, I need to show you my collection of barber hair and used tissue paper…princess.

  5. meggypoo Says:

    Grunt-
    I just shuttered… with excitement of course.


Leave a Reply

