A little of this and a little of that

I got a cold almost three weeks ago and after not getting better (and continuing to hack up some unmentionable crap out of my lungs) I decided a visit to the doctor was in order.

Diagnosis: Whooping cough. WHOOPING COUGH!?! Are you kidding me? That’s what little kids get, or so I thought. The icing on the cake is that it has progressed into bronchitis and possibly the early stages of pneumonia. SWEET!

My doctor prescribed a strong antibiotic called Azithromyacin. To my surprise and utter delight, I seem to be one of the 3% of people who have horrible and excruciating stomach pain that lasts for 30 minutes about an hour after I take it. The only thing I can compare this to is labor pain. I suppose it’s a small price to pay for not drowning in a pool of my own phlem.

In other news, I had a coffee date this morning. I’m saying very little (because now I’m paranoid and don’t want to jinx anything), but I will say that it was a HUGE improvement over Sundays shit show.

Explore posts in the same categories: Babble, Beotch & Moan...Woe is me, Bodily Functions, Good Times, Kids, Life, Men, Well ain't that the...

3 Comments on “A little of this and a little of that”

  1. zeghsy Says:

    ew… are you eating when you take the antibiotic? it helps my stomach if i do. though, i’m assuming you are, so… never mind.

    coffee date. good. let’s leave it at that for now…

  2. The Grunt Says:

    Look at you. Shit, you are like all bull rider with this dating stuff–getting back on after falling pretty hard:)

  3. meggypoo Says:

    Zeghsy-
    I have been eating when I take this pill, but if it’s helping, I’m unaware. Yes, date good. Although I’m a freak and often wonders what it would feel like to be a normal girl and not an anxious spaz!

    Grunt-
    I’m more like a bull rider with a head injury. I think that part of it is proving to myself that I’m OK and can move past this. And I am 🙂


Leave a Reply

