I Might Even Buy A Candy Cane

It’s a topsy turvy world out there kids.

For reasons I won’t get into, this past month has been full of (some) ups and (more) downs. I’ve been confused, hurt, disgruntled, annoyed, and a handful of other really descriptive words. But a couple of pleasant surprises have also come my way. It’s always amazing to me how true the old adage about a window being opened when a door closes is. As well as the one about things happening when you least expect it.

Anywho, for the first time this month, I’m kind of getting into the Christmas spirit. YES! Now I need to get my butt in gear and get my shopping done. Damn my procrastination!

And for the first time in a LONG time, I’m cautiously optimistic about, um… stuff.

Explore posts in the same categories: Good Times, Life, Random Stuff

3 Comments on “I Might Even Buy A Candy Cane”

  1. G- Says:

    what are you optimistic about? 🙂

  2. Dax Says:

    I always find that when one door opens, another one is closing on my ass. Aye Carumba!

    A little optimism ain’t half bad. Good luck…and stuff.

  3. Pants Says:

    Sounds like that magical Christmas fairy made it to your house, after all!


Leave a Reply

