Goody Goody Gum Drops

I know you’ve been hoping for one of my “Things I’m Grateful For” lists. Because you have searched, pondered and prayed, I’m bringing one to you again, in no particular order:

THINGS I AM GRATEFUL FOR:

  • Meeting a kindred spirit… A thoughtful and loving man named Mr. “N”.
  • Amazing parents who are the best examples any daughter could hope for. I admire them for their honesty, integrity, generosity, and ability to forgive. They ALWAYS take the high road and do what is right. They are two people who have their priorities in line and know what is important in life..
  • My running shoes. They are becoming a little tattered and torn, but if love came in shoe form and if I was single, I’d marry them.
  • My children… the ones spewed forth from my womb AND the ones I have newly inherited.
  • Having a handful of wonderful friends.
  • The opportunity to meet and develop relationships with new friends. I can’t wait to get to know you all better!
  • That I didn’t split my knee open again last week playing volleyball.
  • Chocolate.
  • That Gator’s new owners think he is as sweet and great as I do. It truly is a load off.
  • My ex. Odd, I know, but he has actually been a big help to us during the move. He’s a great dad and a good man. I’m proud that I can say we never fought in front of our kids, and we have never talked bad about the other to or in front of our children. As far as divorces go, I am thankful that we (for the most part) did it with grace. I can say with a smile that I wish the very best for him.
  • The masseuse who is pretty much magical and “fixed” me.
  • Birth control.
  • And of course, my bed.
Explore posts in the same categories: Bodily Functions, Divorce, Family, Friends, Good Times, Kids, Life

Leave a Reply

