I Want It!

23266709

I am a woman of simple pleasures.

I don’t get a rush from shopping or have a huge shoe collection. I don’t get my hair colored or my nails done. I don’t have a weakness that causes me to spend large amounts of money.

That being said, damn it, I want a hot tub!

I’ve wanted a hot tub for quite some time now. Well, I sort of wanted one a few years ago. But in the past two years, I’ve REALLY REALLY wanted one. Like even more than a pony. I even created a blog begging and pleading for someone to buy me a hot tub, or at the very least contribute to my hot tub fund (I hope you enjoy this months masthead… it’s the one I created for my hot tub site. Delightful, isn’t it?). OK, so the hot tub blog was a joke (sort of), but my unquenchable hot tub desires burn within me still.

Why do I have such dark secret yearnings to soak my bod in a steaming pool of water?

Sure, hot tubs (especially public ones) MAY be a cesspool of dead skin, urine, boogers, as well as millions of unrealized offspring. But don’t underestimate the awesomeness that a spa is.

They are relaxing, perfect on a winter evening, perfect during the summer nights, fun for the kids, MORE fun for the adults. Hot tubs make the world a better place. In my humble opinion, hot tubs make life worth living.

I’m not saying that all of my problems would instantly disappear if I had a hot tub… I would just face them warmer and slightly more relaxed.

Explore posts in the same categories: General Stuff

Leave a Reply

