Goodbye Muke

944849

Some of my earliest memories are of trips to the Hogle Zoo. I remember riding on the back of an elephant (during a time when kids could actually DO stuff and the word “liability” wasn’t so liberally used). I remember the ape that would eat it’s own barf and poo. I remember my brother’s 8th birthday party and how my mom had a baby chimp from the zoo come and entertain all of the kids in the neighborhood. I’ve held a baby chimp!

I have a Hogle Zoo membership. Do you get the picture? I love the zoo!

I am sad to announce that Muke, a 44 year old gorilla, died today after a long battle with cancer. I remember her from when I was a kid. You’ll be missed.

Explore posts in the same categories: Life, Random Stuff

One Comment on “Goodbye Muke”

  1. Carla Says:

    I heard on the radio and I was sad too. She had a good life which is all that matters. 🙂


Leave a Reply

