It Started!

It happened. All of my kids are in school! My “babies” started 1st grade last week. No more preschool or kindergarten… these two are in the BIG league now. I have been looking forward to the day when all of my kids where in school, but surprisingly, I got a little sad watching them walk away. At the same time I am excited for them to embark on this new experience and I hope they have a wonderful year that includes lots of great learning and meeting new friends.

Emmaand Cooper EandCinline

The youngest (my step-daughter) started preschool two weeks ago. She is really enjoying it so far and I think it will be great for her to socialize with other kiddos her age and begin to learn the building blocks that will prepare her for kindergarten and the rest of her school career. I did take what would have been some ADORABLE pictures of her on her first day, but alas, the memory card was not in the camera. Damn.

For Alex, this was old news. She is now in the 2nd grade and really seems to enjoy her teacher and is happy to have a lot of her friends in the same class.

alex1dayschool Alex in line

It’s 4th grade for Ian, and while this year may have seemed just like any other year, this is a new school for him. Ever since we moved and he realized he would be attending a different school, he has been worried about it. BUT, he has already made a handful of friends and really likes his teacher. What a relief!

IanIan2

Explore posts in the same categories: Family, General Stuff, Kids, Life, Motherhood

2 Comments on “It Started!”

  1. Carla Says:

    Please tell me that Melissa was there on the girls first day of school????

    No matter what age/grade I am always sad to see them off. I get a little emotional as well. They all look so grown up. Enjoy your few hours of freedom while they are gone. πŸ™‚

    • meggypoo Says:

      Yes, she was there.

      For me it has been different each year. When the twins started preschool, I was happy to have a few free hours, but as they’ve gotten older I think it’s just reminded me that they’ll just continue to get more mature and need me less. It has been easier keeping the house clean though πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

