No More 9 to 5

It’s not a quality about myself that I absolutely love. I wish that I were a little more “flexible”, but alas, I have a hard time with change. Let me clarify: I’m not really afraid of it, but I don’t always embrace it like I could or possible should. Part of it, I believe, is in part due to the fact that life around here can get a little hectic, and I need that bit of routine just to be able to remember everything and get through each week. I can, however, adapt and end up going with the flow… sometimes my head trips me up a little along the way.

This is the part where I tell you that a change has come about and while I was a little unsure of how it would be, I think it’s going to be a great thing for our family. Mr. N has been offered, and has taken, a different position within his company. He’s working four days, 10 hours per day, which means he then gets 3 days per week off. It’s a much different schedule than I’m used to, but I’m excited for the extra time that I’ll be able to spend with him.

Another plus is that my hubby is really excited about this new position, and it’s been fun to listen to him talk about his job with excitement in his voice. I’m so incredibly appreciative and grateful for him and what a wonderful husband, father, and provider he is. And I am proud of him for doing such a great job at work that they thought of him for the position.

Things will be a little different around our home and I think it will take a little getting used to the new schedule, but I’m excited for this change and think only good things will come from it. Congrats Sweetie! You’ll be amazing!

Explore posts in the same categories: General Stuff

Leave a Reply

