Class Dismissed

Do not underestimate the power of a correctly spelled word or the proper use of punctuation.

I’m not saying that you need to start addressing me as “Professor”, because I’m sure a few things slip by me every now and again. But nothing detracts from an attempted statement like a simple spelling error. Even worse is a poorly written sentence or paragraph. You know the type of offenders I’m speaking of… people whose emails/letters seem to go on endlessly with nary a comma or period in sight. The ones who repeat themselves over and over and over and over again, saying the same thing in various ways without really saying anything. People, periods are your friend! And sometimes saying less is more (or at least it gives others less evidence that you’re not the sharpest knife in the drawer).

The likelihood is that not everyone out there in the world is your biggest fan. Try avoid proving to them that you are not just an a-hole, but are an ignorant a-hole as well.

Explore posts in the same categories: Babble, General Stuff, I just threw up a little, I'm wise!, People More Stupider Than Me

2 Comments on “Class Dismissed”

  1. G- Says:

    I have no idea who or what you are talking about, I always have proper punctuation And aLways seem to right things the write way, I do love Reeding your blog and think you are really a cOol person, keep up the great work!

  2. meggypoo Says:

    G- Thanx 4 the kind wrds and four thunking im soooo kewl cuz its kool how u think im cewl.


Leave a Reply

