Farewell Utah

Here’s a side note to my post before it’s even begun. Tuesday night we went to a broadway play, Avenue “Q” (thanks Mom & Dad). I didn’t have any idea what it was about but it was definitely NOT what I expected. It was HILARIOUS! And so incredibly raunchy and sexually charged that I was slightly mortified watching it with my parents and somewhat conservative sister and her hubby. I’ve seen my share of plays (my parents get season tickets to all the plays that come through the Capital and Kingsbury Hall), but this was unlike anything I had seen before. Many of the characters were puppets and yet still humans. So hard to explain, but for me it was like Sesame Street on ecstasy. Good times.

In other news, I’m off to a land of warm(er) delights this weekend. Arizona to be exact. The purpose is more business than pleasure, but I”ll do my damndest to squeeze as much pleasure out of the get away that I can . If I have anything to say about it, it’ll be a 25/75 split (pleasure being the later of course).

Courtesy of the foundation which I happen to sit on the board, we are really looking forward to this weekend. I shall partake in a much-anticipated spa resort massage while Greg gets to golf on an amazing course (who will host some big pro tourney the week after we leave. And yes, that is an actual picture of the golf course). Woo hoo!

All I need now is to 1) get over this stupid flu that decided to beotch slap me yesterday, 2) pack, and 3) leave the house relatively clean. And #3 is negotiable. The logistics of scheduling the kids whereabouts and care taking can be a little overwhelming, but I think it’s all figured out and I, for one, plan on taking this opportunity to relax. Tucson, HERE I COME!

Explore posts in the same categories: Good Times, I just threw up a little, Life, My parents are better than yours, Work

One Comment on “Farewell Utah”

  1. Carla Says:

    We are going to Avenue Q on Sunday night. I heard it is not for childrens ears….and I can’t wait to see it. I’ll let you know after what I thought. 🙂

    Have a great trip!! Relax when you can. XOXOX


Leave a Reply

