I’m Official

You might remember a few months back when I talked about becoming a bone marrow donor in this post.  This week I received the following message in an email:

Dear Megan Nickel,

Thank you for joining the Be The Match Registry®. Your registration is now complete.

As a member of the registry, you are listed as a potential donor for patients searching for a match. If you become a possible match for a patient, we’ll contact you with the next steps. You could be a match for a patient soon, many years from now, or you may never be the best match.

In the meantime, we still need your help! Here are other ways to stay involved:

Megan, welcome to the worldwide movement of people passionate about saving lives. Out of a registry of millions of potential matches, you may be the one a patient needs.

Thank you for joining,
Be The Match

It had sort of moved to the back of my mind, but this email was a reminder and re-lit this passion with regards to being a bone marrow donor that I have. I hope that if needed (and matched), I can help someone with my, ummm… bodily fluids :).

If you haven’t become a donor, or at least looked into it, please click on one of the links above and at least check it out.

Explore posts in the same categories: Bodily Functions, Good Times

2 Comments on “I’m Official”

  1. G. R. Unty Says:

    Congrats! Giving bone marrow is something that most people never consider but is very much needed.


  2. […] ago I wrote here and here about my journey into becomming a bone marrow doner. If you haven’t looked into it, I think […]


Leave a Reply

