I *Heart* Stuff

After I.G.G.W. (It’s Gotta Go Wednesdays… duh), I always feel the need to counteract what is obviously witty and charming yet sometimes negative, with a post that is a little more feel good. You know, something that says “Life is like a box of chocolates… filled with caramel, sprinkled with fairy dust. Fed to you by Colin Firth. Naked”. And while they don’t consist of brown paper packages tied up with string (how lame is that for a favorite thing?!), here are a few of my favorite things :).

  • Sudoku – Because crosswords puzzles are beyond my intellectual capabilities (except for the PEOPLE Magazine crossword, which happens to be the only crossword I’ve ever finished. I love you People. I ain’t so smurt.), Sudoku is my kind of puzzler. My favorite part of Sudoku is 1) finishing it and therefore declaring to the world that I. AM. GENIUS! and, 2) the mornings I get to Sudoku (yes, I reserve the right to use it as a verb) means a morning of semi-relaxation, aka… no volunteering or dr. appointments or cleaning up poorly aimed pee around the toilet. I make my morning eggs, brew some joe, and enjoy my breakfast doing the Salt Lake Tribune sudoku puzzle and listening to the only morning show in Utah that doesn’t make me want to punch babies my favorite morning radio show. I HEART SUDOKU!

  • http://hyperboleandahalf.blogspot.com – My lovely friend Sarah sent me a link to this blog on Tuesday. To give you an idea of how I feel about this blog, think about unicorns. And then think about those unicorns running under a rainbow that showers candy down upon all of those standing below, and that candy happens to be grape Laffy Taffy. And on the backs of the unicorns are saddles made of chocolate, and in the chocolate saddle bag, there are millions of dollars. That’s how much I love this blog.
  • Spring –  I mention this in hopes that some mystical power reads my blog and takes pity me, and will use all of his/her powers to bring out the sun and raise the temperatures to, oh, 70 degrees? Exciting news: I saw some green leaves sprouting under a melting patch of snow. My dog Jake proceeded to walk over to the fresh leaves, sniff them, and then urinate on said foliage, but it was green none-the-less. YAHOO SPRING!
  • Floss – This isn’t to say that I don’t enjoy brushing, but everyone does that (or at least they should). Flossing, however, is taking oral hygiene to another level. I love the way my teeth and mouth feel after I’ve flossed, and I also feel like I’ve accomplished something that day. Or not. But still, it rocks. Some might see flossing as a duty… I see it is an HONOR! One I partake in multiple times daily. Yeah, that’s right baby… I have multiple flosses EVERY DAY. Sexy, I know. Does your dentist ask you if you floss? Mine doesn’t, because my teeth speak for themselves. Floss is my friend.

 

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Babble, Good Times, Just for fun, Life, YES!

One Comment on “I *Heart* Stuff”

  1. erica Says:

    I wish I could say I was better at Sudoku. And flossing, for that matter. ;o)


Leave a Reply

