It’s Gotta Go Wednesday

Yesterday while in the waiting room awaiting my 2nd creepy liquified chicken hood injection into my knee, I looked over and noticed a cute old couple sitting across the room. The woman, who looked at least 80, finished filling out her paperwork and with effort, slowly stood up and shuffled across the floor using her walker.

As the woman approached the desk, she dropped her clipboard and all of the paperwork. I expected her husband, who looked to be the same age, to get up and help her out. Instead, he acted as if she had just kicked him in the balls and scolded her from across the room. “Oh Rose… come on”, and then muttered a few “so stupid” and other kind and encouraging words. Instead of getting up to help out his beloved, he shook his head in disgust and glared at her.

Yeah, because I’m sure YOU could carry a purse and a clipboard full of papers all while supporting your weight with the help of a walker. I wanted to say to hi, “how about you take this Ex-Lax pill, and I’ll spray some PAM on the floor, and then yell at you when you crap your pants as you fall and break your hip”.

This experience proved to me that anyone can be an a-hole, even at the ripe old age of 80.

I know that life is full of jerks, and I’ve even come to terms with the fact that husbands and wives don’t always treat each other with the love and respect that they should. But I cannot stand when a husband OR wife belittles their spouse while in public. It’s not only a crappy thing to do, but it’s also humiliating to your “loved” one. And it is also very uncomfortable for whoever is there to witness you butthead-ness. Isn’t it common knowledge that you’re supposed to keep your emotional abuse at home?!

Being a misogynist and general nimrod – it’s gotta go.

Explore posts in the same categories: Bodily Functions, Life, Vexation

2 Comments on “It’s Gotta Go Wednesday”

  1. piper Says:

    holy CRAP. Horrible!

  2. Carla Says:

    If my grandma hadn’t already passed away I swear that was my grandpa that you saw. He was not very nice to her sometimes and now sits at home a lonely old man filled with regrets. I fight with myself to make an effort to call and stay close to him…..but it is hard. Too many harsh feelings toward him.

    Why are some people such asses? 😦 🙂


Leave a Reply

