Does It Get Any Better?

Yes, yes it does. BUT, it’s pretty dang exciting. Not only did I get a new fence this past week, but I also got (drumroll)….

New bedding! After Greg and I had been married 6 months or so, I realized that the floral print of my duvet comforter MAYBE wasn’t what he would have chosen for himself. And I had owned this particular bedding for quite some time, so getting something new was definitely in order. I searched and searched and came up with a bedspread that I thought Greg would like. But truth be told, I didn’t ever really love it. We’ve had it for over a year, and while it’s OK, it’s only OK. It’s thin but heavy, and often slid down the bed while we were sleeping (it’s actually Greg’s fault, because he sleeps like a freak of nature). It was also dark, and it made the room feel dark and heavy.

As fascinating as the details of my bedding and why I did and did not like my bedspread is, I’ll forgo getting in much deeper. Here is a picture of the new addition to my bedding family.


There are some stitching details that don’t show up in the photo, which is a shame because that is my favorite part of this bedding set, but you get the general idea. I must give credit where credit is due… Greg picked it out. It’s much softer and while it’s fluffy and warmer, it’s also very light (as in weight). I am really liking how our bedroom looks much brighter. If you’ve been reading my blog for some time, then you should be aware of the fact that I am kind of a bed/bedding freak (I’m also a fan of towels), so stuff like this are some of many simple little pleasures in my life :).

Seriously, am I dedicating a post to bedding? I guess it shouldn’t be a surprise… I’ve dedicated posts to dog poo, a fence, vomit, a collar of shame, etc.

I have another BIG(ger) purchase to discuss, but I’ll save it for another, more appropriate day. In the meantime, I think I’ll stay here in my bed, cozy, warm AND stylish :).

Explore posts in the same categories: House and Home, Love is in the air

One Comment on “Does It Get Any Better?”

  1. Carla Says:

    So cute!! When I get better we’ll come see. šŸ™‚

    I was going to redue our entire bedroom this year…but it will have to wait until another time. Maybe next year. We’ve had the same bedroom set/bedding for the last 17+ years. Sad huh? I am ready for a change. šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

