Happy Mother’s Day

I’ve written a few posts about my mom, and if you go back each May, you can read about the amazing woman I am blessed to call “Mom”.

“Most of all the other beautiful things in life come by twos and threes by dozens and hundreds. Plenty of roses, stars, sunsets, rainbows, brothers, and sisters, aunts and cousins, but only one mother in the whole world.” – Kate Douglas Wiggin

My mother is truly an inspiration to me. Her patience, generosity, thoughtfulness, support, and love are second to none. How do you put into words the wonderous person my mother is. You can’t! But I can tell you that I love her and she is the absolute best!

35 years under my belt and 5 kids… wow, I never would have imagined. Except that I did and I could. Growing up I always knew that I wanted to be a mom, and now that I’m in the thick of it all, it’s the hardest, scariest, patience testing, funnest, and most rewarding experience in my life. Even though there are nights when my head hits the pillow and the thought of repeating everything the next day is exhausting, I wouldn’t trade being a mom to our wonderful children for anything.

Happy Mother’s Day to all of the mothers our there in the world… you are employed in the most important career of your life :).

Explore posts in the same categories: Family, Kids, Life, Motherhood

Leave a Reply

