A Baby Shower

So, the couples baby shower that had me getting the yard into tip-top shape came and went. While I’m glad that it is over (throwing a shower is stressful!), I am thrilled with how it turned out.

We weren’t sure how many people would come, but if I could have picked a perfect number, that’s the number of people who showed up.

The food was delicious (there was a lot more in the house), and the decorations turned out really cute. Neither Sarah or I are fans of games at showers, so we didn’t have any. And there were TONS of compliments as a result of that choice. We did do a “Guess His Weight” thing, where people could put in $5, guess how much Nameless Joe (that’s what I’m calling the baby) weighs at birth, and the winner gets the pot.

The party started at 5:30, and the majority of people stayed until close to midnight. It definitely ended up being more “party” than “shower”, but everyone commented on how much fun they had. And I have to say that once the shin-dig began, I relaxed and enjoyed myself as well.

I’m so excited for Sarah & Dave, and cannot wait to meet their little man. And I was happy to be able to throw this shower for them to help their friends and family celebrate with them. Congrats!!!

Explore posts in the same categories: Family, Friends, Good Times, House and Home, Kids, Motherhood

Leave a comment