What Happens In Vegas…

For me, the tough part about posting after a vacation is attempting to explain in words all that happened during the adventure. And that is a nearly impossible feat.

This yearly trip with friends is something we all look forward to. It’s not merely a girls trip, but for some of us, it’s the only time during the year that we get to take a few days to ourselves and do whatever we want to do WHEN we want to do it without having to really worry about anyone else. Not hungry? No problem, don’t eat. Want to sit around and veg by the pool all day? Do it! There were absolutely no schedules, plans, deadlines to keep, lunches to make, sunscreen to apply (except to yourself), and it was absolutely wonderful!

Those who wanted to shop, did. A LOT.  Then there were others like me… those who spent each day lounging by the pool, soaking in the rays, splashing around and annoying the weirdo women who apply full makeup and then get mad when they get wet while they are SITTING IN A POOL, and even napping a little here and there.

At nights we enjoyed wonderful meals together. The first night we ate at Joe’s Stone Crab & Steak House, and while my steak was excellent, the crab bisque was exquisite. YUMMM!


The second night we ate at Bobby Flay’s restaurant, Mesa Grill. It was a completely different kind of food, and was equally delicious. The fun thing about our trip to Vegas and the food we ate is that EVERY place we went, it was an edible experience rather than just filling our bellies to satisfy hunger.

It’s hard to pinpoint one moment to call my favorite. The entire trip was full of carefree fun as well as making complete fools out of ourselves. People watching in Vegas rivals any shows that you can find around town, and I’m pretty sure we did some entertaining of our own.

I’m lucky to be a part of such a great group of women and to have one of my closest friends be extremely generous by taking us on these yearly trips. Thank you Maree… you are the best!

 

I was ready to come home and see my husband, kids, and my bed (although I must say, the Venetian was beautiful and very comfortable), but loved every minute of my time with the girls. If you haven’t done a trip with your friends, I highly recommend it!

Explore posts in the same categories: Friends, Good Times, Just for fun, Life

2 Comments on “What Happens In Vegas…”

  1. kelli Says:

    sounds so fun! I love Mesa Grill. Delish 🙂

  2. Maree Says:

    You’re welcome my love. I wish you were here. I want to snuggle. All joking aside … you made the trip this year. There is always one in the group that keeps everyone else entertained, and it was you. I havent laughed that hard in so long … and you know with all the drama in my life, laughing goes a long way. You are one in a million. I love you to pieces. May we want to snuggle each other forever! xxx


Leave a Reply

