Did You Know…?

NO, you didn’t, cuz this crap is weird. Kind of. Here are some strange happenings to me or my kin.

  • When I was a kid, I sat next to Wilford Brimley on a plane ride from Southern Utah to SLC…  he was really nice.
  • Our house was on the news in the 80’s after a HUGE hail storm (think golf ball sized) broke most of the glass in our greenhouse and dented my mom’s car. My older sister Brooke’s hand, holding one of the hail balls, was featured. As a kid I was always jealous it was her and not me. Damn her.
  • My dad’s golfing buddy died a few years ago WHILE he was on the course with my dad. I feel really bad that my dad had to witness it but SO glad he didn’t die of a heart attack himself while running all the way back to the clubhouse to get help. He now carries a cell phone (or makes sure someone he’s with is). The weird thing about it is that even though there was a dead body on the green, people totally played through and didn’t even stop their game.
  • I’m pretty sure I almost got kidnapped when I was in elementary school. White van, candy, creepy man. I ran like hell and survived. But I am now open to the possibility it was just a friendly plumber :).
  • I can make a weird sound with my tongue that NO ONE has ever been able to duplicate. Strangely, I don’t know how I ever realized I could do it.
  • At one time, I really thought I would do some sort of animal rescue/rehab. I married a man who hates animals. GO figure.
  • I CAN NOT STAND the word “panties”. Even typing it made my stomach turn.
  • My grandpa was knighted by the Queen of England. Seriously.

There you have it. Fascinating, isn’t it?

Explore posts in the same categories: Family, Friends, Good Times, Just for fun

Leave a Reply

