A Weekend In Bullet Point

A few days overdue, but here was my weekend, in bullet point.

  • Greg and Dave enjoyed some frisbee golf, and Sarah and I got to hand and visit WHILE I got some serious baby holding in. Ryan is ADORABLE. We then all met up at S&D’s for dinner. What a nice, chill night.
  • A pretty lazy Saturday, but we did manage to get out for dinner at EPIC, and saw “Crazy, Stupid, Love”, which we happened to love.
  • Sunday… more relaxing, another movie, and just hangin’.

It was a pretty low-key weekend, but also really fun! We’ve had such a busy summer that I really appreciate those times when we can just spend some time hanging out without a list of TO DO’s. Yippy! We’ve got a camping trip this weekend, followed by a b-day party next week, so I’ll take any down time I can get.

A friend of mine was talking about how she was ready for school to start. Oddly enough, I’m not! I thought I would be chomping at the bit to get the kids back into the swing of things, and while there is something to be said for routine, it’s been such a great summer, I’m not sure I’m ready for it to end! I daresay that this may be my favorite summer since my parenthood began.

Explore posts in the same categories: Family, Friends, Good Times

Leave a Reply

