It’s Gotta Go Wednesday

I love taking the kids to the school playground after dinner on a warm summer night, and it’s always fun to walk a great mountain trail. What I DO not like is stepping in a big pile of dog crap. And I’m not sure what it is about my kids shoes and dog poo, but they are like magnets attracting each other… soul mates that are always in search of each other until they can unite. I, however, do NOT give my blessing to this relationship.

We’ve got a dog, and our dog happens to poop. When we take him on a walk, we typically tie a “poop bag” to his leash to clean up any gifts he decides to leave behind. It’s the socially responsible thing to do. I don’t particularly enjoy cleaning up my own dog’s poop, and I especially don’t want to clean up the crap of another dog. But worse than picking up dog poop is trying to get it out of the tread of my shoes.

It would be awesome if the Tooth Fairy had a second cousin named the Queen of Crap Karma. She would put a steaming mound of crap under the pillows of those who don’t clean up their dogs shiz. Maybe I’ve just discovered the answer to our unemployment problem.

Not cleaning up your dog’s poop… it’s gotta go.

Explore posts in the same categories: Beotch & Moan...Woe is me, Bodily Functions

2 Comments on “It’s Gotta Go Wednesday”

  1. The Grunt Says:

    LOL! Seems like every backyard football game I participated in I remember someone falling into a big steamer.

  2. erica Says:

    We have a neighbor whose dog poops in our yard at least once a week. I saw in a magazine that the best way to take care of the problem is to catch the dog in the act. I don’t know why I’ve never seen the dog do his business…he seems to wait until I’m not home. I don’t even own a pet and I STILL have to check my yard for poop before I mow my lawn. I agree. It’s gotta go.


Leave a Reply

