This Message Brought To You…

This post is brought to you by the 5 minutes of free time that I have today.

It’s been a memorable week, to say the least. Not only was it the first week of school, but I sort of started my new job. I’ve spent a few days training, and a few “surprises” have surfaced in terms of where I am headed with this new position. There are still lots of unanswered questions and unknowns, but I’ve sort of resigned myself to whatever happens, and know however things turn out, it’ll be fine.

On the real estate front, things have been hectic in a way that I’m not sure I’ve experienced before. I’m still nursing along the deal with my client buying a cabin. Ahhh, how I wish for a smooth and trouble free transaction. But I have faith that all of the issues will be resolved in the end. In addition, I picked up another client(s) this week… a young husband and wife looking for their first home. This is the part of my job I love. I know there are a lot of agents who don’t like working with buyers, and tend to take listings with sellers instead. Working with buyers demands a lot more time and effort than selling, but there is something I love about helping people buy a home. Not only do I enjoy showing homes, but it’s really rewarding to find that perfect home and to see a buyers reaction and excitement about the prospect of it becoming their own. Working with this couple is and will take up a lot of time, both out there walking through home after home, but there is also a lot of work behind the scenes at home. This definitely won’t be a weekend of rest. I guess when it rains it pours.

The kids seem to be enjoying school so far, and all of them like their teachers. I’m so happy for one of my kids who had a tough teacher last year, survived it, and is now being rewarded by the scholar gods by having a much more laid back and nurturing one. I can’t believe that all of our 5 kids are in school, and next year I’ll be driving my oldest to Jr. High. I’m getting old!

 

Explore posts in the same categories: General Stuff

One Comment on “This Message Brought To You…”

  1. erica Says:

    Good luck with your job! How exciting! And tell the kids I hope they have a great year at school…they’ll all do great! šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

