Ever An End?

When you’re pregnant, you worry about the health and safety of your unborn baby. Should you eat that fish, cheese, Coke with caffeine?

Having an infant, it’s a constant worry of if you’re doing it right. Is your baby healthy, happy, safe? Are they gaining enough weight? Are they gaining too much weight? Are they meeting all of their milestones?

Toddlers are a train-wreck waiting to happen. I remember thinking that if my children survived themselves, it would all be downhill from there.

When your child starts school, you worry about them making friends, being OK without their mom all day. You worry that they don’t realize that they are still just a little kid, and maybe jumping out of that swing or climbing that tree may not be the best idea.

A few years of kids in school under my belt, and I still worry about each of my children. It doesn’t really get any easier, the points of concern just change. My dad has told me many times that he still worries about each of his children, and the youngest is almost 34.

It doesn’t end at 18, as many would have you believe. That heart wrenching concern I think will stay with me until the day I die. I guess this is what it means to REALLY love someone. Motherhood… who knew.

Explore posts in the same categories: Kids, Life, Motherhood

Leave a Reply

