Nearly Perfect

What would be your perfect day?

Would you be in some tropical place, being rubbed down with oil by a local cabana boy? Or how about on the slopes with amazing powder?

For me, the perfect day is kind of relative. It depends on what is happening in my life at that moment, and can change from one week to the next.

Yesterday was damn near perfect… not because I did anything exciting or life changing. It was simply because I didn’t do anything! It was deliciously void of “To Do’s”, and I can’t tell you how wonderful it felt. Now that I’m working part-time, the days I don’t have to go into the office are filled with appointments and other obligations. The lack of any down time has seriously been wearing on me. Doing nothing was the best thing I could do. Or not do.

So when I woke up at 11 a.m. yesterday, I sat by the fire and read the paper, and then read a book that a number of people have told me I just HAVE to read. And that pretty much sums up my entire afternoon/evening. Greg made a nice meal, the kids came home, I finished my book, and went to sleep.

Simple. And simply perfect.

Explore posts in the same categories: General Stuff

2 Comments on “Nearly Perfect”

  1. Piper Says:

    which book were you reading?


Leave a Reply

