Happy 2012!

I think that 2012 is going to be a great year, mostly because I like even numbers a lot more than odd. Weird? Me?

Last night our not so little family celebrated the fun occasion. I’ve been kinda sick this past week, so Greg took the reigns and make some yummy food for everyone, including chocolate fondu as a treat. Add in a bunch of games, “creative” dancing, the ball dropping countdown, Martinelli’s Sparkling Cider for the kids (and me), noise makers, and what ended up being a movie marathon, and you’ve got an idea how our night went. So much fun that there was no time for photographs.

At about 1:30 a.m., I threw in the towel and headed to bed. Greg said the kids were all still awake at 4 a.m. Seriously?! Which explains why it was between 10 a 11 a.m when everyone started to emerge from their slumber.

It’s been a nice day, other than the fact that I’m still sick, and the kids definitely took advantage of their last day of vacation. I can’t say that I’m ready to get back into the real world, but there is something to be said for routine. And the prospect of writing “2012”, and the reality that I’ll be writing “2011” for the next 4 months, is super exciting.

I hope you all had a wonderful day and wish you a wonderful new year!

Explore posts in the same categories: General Stuff

Leave a Reply

