Mum’s The Word

Image

Yesterday when was at lunch with my mom and sister after we attended a funeral, that lunch meant a little more to me than the typical food excursion.

The daughter of the woman who passed away spoke about how her mom was her best friend. They loved the same the same things, had tons of fun together, and spent a lot of time together. It was clear that she would miss her mom terribly and that not having her mom around would change her life forever.

It made me want to spend as much time with my own mother as possible. Because if I lost my mom, nothing in my life would ever be the same. Even the thought of it is so uncomfortable and panic inducing… Ugh.

While we were at lunch, my mom let us know how much she enjoyed being with us and how much she loved us. To have that kind of love from this kind of woman makes me feel so grateful to have been born to her. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again… my mom is the most generous, selfless, and loving woman I know. And I KNOW that I’m one lucky kid to have such amazing parents.

Happy Mother’s Day to my mom, and to all of the mother’s out there. And to my children, you’ve changed my life in ways I never expected, and I am so thankful to be your mother!

 

Explore posts in the same categories: General Stuff

One Comment on “Mum’s The Word”

  1. erica Says:

    Happy Mother’s Day, Megan! Thank goodness for wonderful mothers. You are certainly one of them! 🙂


Leave a Reply

