It’s Gotta Go Wednesday

Summer is right around the corner, and  I am loving it!

One thing I like about the change in the seasons is that I get to wear the clothes that I haven’t seen in over 6 months. It’s almost like getting a new wardrobe. I love wearing flip-flops or sandals every day. I love being able to throw on a comfy skirt and not having to worry that my legs will get cold. I love that for me, my husband, and our children, shorts become the staple.

I’m not picky… you don’t have to have perfect legs to rock some cut offs. But there is (or should be) a cardinal rule when it comes to wearing shorts and sandals… DON’T WEAR SOCKS. Unless you’re a soccer player or on safari, leave the socks behind. And if you’re an 80 year old man that has given up caring at all, have at it. That being said…

These are NOT good looks.

It’s just gotta go.

Explore posts in the same categories: General Stuff

2 Comments on “It’s Gotta Go Wednesday”

  1. erica Says:

    This is so Stan. 😉 But only when he’s at home. He’s got the decency to wear sandals right when we’re out in public. Haha!

  2. grunt Says:

    I wear socks and sandals alone in my room.


Leave a Reply

