It’s Happening

I haven’t forgotten about Halloween, and I’ll post pictures soon. But since it’s still the weekend and fresh in my mind, I thought I’d take care of this one first.

It’s happening. It’s really happening. Summer is slowly fading away and fall has put her icy grip on my world. While the last few days have been lovely, the chill in the air is unmistakable. I’m definitely not ready for it, but winter is headed my way.

This weekend was really nice. We’ve had the kids so much lately that 2 days off was not only nice but also needed. Both Friday and Saturday nights were spent with friends, and I spent most of Saturday DAY in bed. NICE! Yesterday worked in the yard, and today we both busted our butts and winterized the house.

Looking out my sliding glass door is a little sad. Everything is covered, put away, cleaned up, and it just seems so lifeless… another reminder that I’ll have to wait 6 months to see my backyard in all of it’s glory. It does feel good to have so many things crossed off our list. And it was equally nice to work along side the Mr., as well as relax and enjoy some alone time.

I’m now working at the ski resort a few times per week, plus have a real estate deal under contract. Life is pretty busy, but it’s also pretty good.

Explore posts in the same categories: General Stuff

Leave a comment