I’m BAAACCCKKK

Not that I ever really went anywhere, and who knows how long it’ll last, but I’ll give it ago.

Where have I been? Was I doing a stint with Green Peace and was trapped under a blue whale for 6 months? Was I finally admitted to a mental institution (although it sometimes sounds good… maybe I’d get to sleep in!)? Or was I kidnapped by a Saudi prince who was just so enchanted with my beauty that he just HAD to have me? Fortunately nothing that exciting or dramatic happened… I’ve just been busy living life, or at lease surviving it.

Even though I’m still not a whale crushed, crazy princess, a lot has happened since I blogged last. I’m not going to do a write-up of everything because I don’t have time, and you don’t have the patience or interest. But here are some of the “highlights” of the past 5 months:

  • Cracked tub+complete bathroom remodel=herniated disc (PAIN!), lots of blood, sweat, and more blood, infection in leg that lasted for 2 months due to a piece of tile lodged in my leg. Moral of the story? InstaCare dr’s really suck.
  • Mr. Nickel had a pretty significant hernia, had to have surgery, and survived to tell about it.
  • Christmas, New Years, Easter, etc… A handful of holidays have gone by. Our kids enjoy them all. Especially the new trampoline the Easter bunny left them! It’s been two whole days and no broken bones. Yet.
  • More health problems. Pain, passing out, ER, large ovarian cyst, and then told I was in renal failure (that means my kidneys went psycho). Follow-up shows my kidneys are OK, but still have some “female” issues I’m dealing with. Hoping that they will be resolved soon.
  • Work, work, work. Last week was my final week of office time (I still work from home). I’m soooooo glad that the ski season is over. I’m super burned out and super excited that I actually have some free time to do stuff I need and want to! Monday I actually caught up on laundry, Tuesday I met a friend for lunch… last minute!, and having more than 2 days in my week to run errands and get stuff done has been like unicorn dreams. I’m giddy with the prospect of having my life back.

There’s more stuff, but you get the gist.

I’ve been aching for warmer weather and the sun, and this past week has been wonderful! I’ve officially put my winter shoes away, and even if it’s 30 degrees outside, I will not give up my flip-flops until at least November. You would know how serious I am about this if you had seem me tromping through puddles this morning.  Now that my back is OK, it’s time to start some over zealous project. I’m looking at creating a new water feature for the yard, re-vamping our garden, and am busy planning our upcoming family reunion. LAKE POWELL… can’t wait!

I got an interesting call this week, which would create some changes for me. But it’s too early in the game to show my hand… if anything comes of it, and assuming I stick with blogging, I’ll clue you in 🙂

Explore posts in the same categories: General Stuff

Leave a comment