A Touch of Random

My dog is a total wimp and will pretty much bark at any and every stranger. But once he’s seen you a few times, that empty-threat bark is replaced by a tail wag and a possible tongue bath. But sometimes he never quite gets over his “distaste” for some people and will bark no matter how many times he see’s them. Maybe he’s a psychic dog and can sense evil.

I’m seriously wondering why in the hell we planted so many pepper plants. There is one person in this house that likes peppers, and I’m thinking that NINE varieties might have been a bit overkill. And it’s harder pawning these spicy suckers off on people than it is getting rid of the delicious tomatoes.

We’re hosting two birthday parties in the span of 4 days. Am I excited? So much it makes me want to cut myself.

A clean house is sort of like a mirage… you can almost see it, taste it, envision what it is like to swim in the cool waters of it. But as you approach, it vanishes. Sometimes I wonder why I continue to do fight the battle of the clean. I can spend 5 hours of my day working up a sweat while mopping, scrubbing, wiping, vacuuming… and at the end of the day, I have very little to show for it, except a new pile of dishes, some sticky crap on the kitchen floor, and toys scattered around the house. AHHHH! Serenity now. I now know why kids are cute… survival.

Have I mentioned that I have a bum shoulder? If not, well, I do. I’m going to walk in to that Orthopedic Surgeons office and tell him I’m done with his little experimental ideas that do nothing and demand a cortisone shot. That’s right, I’m one tough MF’er!

My twins got a B-Day card WITH $ in it from Mr. N’s side of the family. But I don’t know where to send thank you notes because they didn’t use the address of anyone that sent the card… they used his mom’s address. I think they might be in the witness protection program.

An offer I submitted for a client was accepted yesterday which IS exciting. Now we just have to get the bank to sign off on the deal. I’ve worked a little here and there over the past year, but it’s been awhile since I showed homes (more than just casually), put together an offer, and did all of the other exciting things that an agent does. It feels good to be using my brain again, although I sort of forgot how much work and stress is involved.

The area over Pheobe’s eye has been infected for about a month. I’ve been playing vet on my own, and it seems like it helps for a few days, but then the pus-fest continues. I’m giving it another week before I break down and take her to the vet. She is CURSED!

Kids are more entertained by .99 dollars worth of fuzzy pipe cleaner than they are by a $20 toy.

Explore posts in the same categories: Babble, Beotch & Moan...Woe is me, Bodily Functions, Damn it, Family, Good Times, House and Home, Motherhood, Pets

Leave a comment